PH Standard Time

Contact Us

+63 917 (724) 3823

Email Us

Manolo Fortich High School Reigns Supreme at the 2023 JGFP

Mindanao Inter-school Golf Championship

The 2023 JGFP Mindanao Interschool Golf Championship concluded with a resounding victory for Manolo Fortich High School's Team 1, showcasing the exceptional golfing prowess of their players, Keith Pagalan, Xylas Luzon, and Simon Wahing. With their combined skill and determination, they emerged champions, leaving an indelible mark on the tournament.

The tournament, held across two venues, the Del Monte Golf and Country Club on October 28-29 and the Pueblo de Oro Golf and Country Club on November 4-5, witnessed a fierce battle of young golfing talents from various schools across Mindanao. Over the duration of the intense competition, the participants showcased their mastery of the greens, captivating the audience with their strategic shots and impressive techniques.

Manolo Fortich High School's dominance continued with their Team 2 securing the second runner-up position. Led by Marten Quinlog, Wendel Aparilla, Mark Ivan Parilla, and Harold Tagud, Team 2 demonstrated their golfing prowess, earning them a well-deserved spot on the podium.

In the junior high division, Little Me Academy emerged as the first runner-up, adding another feather to their cap. Alexis Nailga, Zero Plete, and Clement Ordeneza shone brightly on the greens, displaying remarkable talent and composure under pressure.

Participants in the individual category, also displayed their talents among the winners are the following:


Lower School

CHAMPION          ​ Soliel lanne Molde

1st Runner Up       ​ Amelia Velez

2nd Runner            ​Claren E. Quino


Middle School

CHAMPION          ​Diana Vence L. Dumalang

1st Runner Up      ​Rafella Adrienne Batican

2nd Runner          ​ Isabella Margaux Espina


Junior High

CHAMPION         ​Isabella Tabanas

1st Runner Up     ​Zero Plete

2nd Runner          ​Merry Rose Wacan


Senior High

CHAMPION       ​ Kiara Montebon

1st Runner Up     ​  Abby Abarcas

2nd Runner Up         Crista Minoza



Lower School

CHAMPION​​    Jamie Barnes

1st Runner Up​     Ethan Lago

2nd Runner​​     Lucas Miguel Reville


Middle School

CHAMPION​​   Jared Saban

1st Runner Up​    Apollo Batican

2nd Runner​​    Kiel Xander Elvena


Junior High

CHAMPION​​  Clement Ordeneza

1st Runner Up​   David James Teves

2nd Runner​​   Cody John Langamin


Senior High

CHAMPION​​ Simon Wahing

1st Runner Up​ Xhylas Adrian Luzon

2nd Runner​​ Cliff Richard Nuneza

The 1st to 2nd runner up winners of the said event will proceed to the finals coming January 2024 at Manila. The participants' passion for the sport, their dedication to practice, and their unwavering determination was highly supported an reinforced by the Local Government Unit through the leadership of Municipal Rogelio N. Quiño providing transportation to the golf proteges.






Liza Muga
Liza Muga


Date Posted: November 08, 2023